Hip Hop Production: Masterclass with Focus... (Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar)

17 Views
captainJack
captainJack
06 Jan 2020

Watch acclaimed hip hop producer Focus… (Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Beyoncé) reveal his personal tips and tricks for hip hop mixing & production. Learn more from Focus...: https://www.waves.com/tag/focus

Topics include:

How to make a beat from scratch
Manipulating drum samples to stand out
Translating ideas and feelings into music
Making space for lead vocals in arrangements and mixes

Plugins used in this video:

Codex Wavetable Synth – https://www.waves.com/codex
SoundShifter – https://www.waves.com/soundshifter
Renaissance Vox – https://www.waves.com/rvox
Renaissance Bass – https://www.waves.com/rbass
Grand Rhapsody – https://www.waves.com/grand-rhapsody
Doubler – https://www.waves.com/doubler
Vocal Rider – https://www.waves.com/vocalrider
Smack Attack – https://www.waves.com/smackattack
Torque – https://www.waves.com/torque

This masterclass streamed live July 7, 2018 as part of the Waves #OpenSessions series.

Watch more Open Sessions: https://www.waves.com/tag/waves-open-sessions

Show more

0 Comments Sort By

No comments found

Up next